Merge commit 'f058f384a0d76bfd125f4738dceab7c890186432'
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 30 Nov 2013 19:37:34 +0000 (20:37 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 30 Nov 2013 19:40:59 +0000 (20:40 +0100)
* commit 'f058f384a0d76bfd125f4738dceab7c890186432':
  configure: Do not use pthread_create to check for pthread

Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
configure

diff --cc configure
+++ b/configure
  
  # check for some common methods of building with pthread support
  # do this before the optional library checks as some of them require pthreads
 -if ! disabled pthreads && ! enabled w32threads; then
 +if ! disabled pthreads && ! enabled w32threads && ! enabled os2threads; then
      enable pthreads
-     if check_func pthread_create; then
+     if check_func pthread_join; then
          :
-     elif check_func pthread_create -pthread; then
+     elif check_func pthread_join -pthread; then
          add_cflags -pthread
          add_extralibs -pthread
-     elif check_func pthread_create -pthreads; then
+     elif check_func pthread_join -pthreads; then
          add_cflags -pthreads
          add_extralibs -pthreads
-     elif check_func pthread_create -lpthreadGC2; then
+     elif check_func pthread_join -lpthreadGC2; then
          add_extralibs -lpthreadGC2
-     elif ! check_lib pthread.h pthread_create -lpthread; then
+     elif ! check_lib pthread.h pthread_join -lpthread; then
          disable pthreads
      fi
  fi