avcodec/utils: Display pixel format information as none ... if unknown instead of...
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 01:16:50 +0000 (03:16 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 19 Oct 2014 02:18:13 +0000 (04:18 +0200)
This is similar to 20a5956b8daeee4cb59d6fa00ec809b02c04d7f8

The difference this change makes affects only rather few files
but looks like:
Stream #0:1: Video: mjpeg, 90k tbr, 90k tbn, 90k tbc
vs.
Stream #0:1: Video: mjpeg, none(bt470bg/unknown/unknown), 90k tbr, 90k tbn, 90k tbc

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/utils.c

index f040dae7f407b54bf1543f84c79e0e304eada715..93be575d27ae96040ad2964ee0fe702b9a96b55d 100644 (file)
@@ -3005,7 +3005,7 @@ void avcodec_string(char *buf, int buf_size, AVCodecContext *enc, int encode)
 
     switch (enc->codec_type) {
     case AVMEDIA_TYPE_VIDEO:
-        if (enc->pix_fmt != AV_PIX_FMT_NONE) {
+        {
             char detail[256] = "(";
 
             av_strlcat(buf, separator, buf_size);
@@ -3013,7 +3013,7 @@ void avcodec_string(char *buf, int buf_size, AVCodecContext *enc, int encode)
             snprintf(buf + strlen(buf), buf_size - strlen(buf),
                  "%s", enc->pix_fmt == AV_PIX_FMT_NONE ? "none" :
                      av_get_pix_fmt_name(enc->pix_fmt));
-            if (enc->bits_per_raw_sample &&
+            if (enc->bits_per_raw_sample && enc->pix_fmt != AV_PIX_FMT_NONE &&
                 enc->bits_per_raw_sample <= av_pix_fmt_desc_get(enc->pix_fmt)->comp[0].depth_minus1)
                 av_strlcatf(detail, sizeof(detail), "%d bpc, ", enc->bits_per_raw_sample);
             if (enc->color_range != AVCOL_RANGE_UNSPECIFIED)