dsputil: restore mistakenly removed hunk of disabled code
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 16:03:28 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 16:04:56 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
This particular part serves to document the optimized code variant.

libavcodec/dsputil.c

index 6cbbf3d..f24985c 100644 (file)
@@ -175,6 +175,16 @@ static int pix_norm1_c(uint8_t * pix, int line_size)
     s = 0;
     for (i = 0; i < 16; i++) {
         for (j = 0; j < 16; j += 8) {
+#if 0
+            s += sq[pix[0]];
+            s += sq[pix[1]];
+            s += sq[pix[2]];
+            s += sq[pix[3]];
+            s += sq[pix[4]];
+            s += sq[pix[5]];
+            s += sq[pix[6]];
+            s += sq[pix[7]];
+#else
 #if LONG_MAX > 2147483647
             register uint64_t x=*(uint64_t*)pix;
             s += sq[x&0xff];
@@ -197,6 +207,7 @@ static int pix_norm1_c(uint8_t * pix, int line_size)
             s += sq[(x>>16)&0xff];
             s += sq[(x>>24)&0xff];
 #endif
+#endif
             pix += 8;
         }
         pix += line_size - 16;