avio: deprecate url_fget_max_packet_size
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sun, 6 Mar 2011 17:04:49 +0000 (18:04 +0100)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 17:25:36 +0000 (12:25 -0500)
AVIOContext.max_packet_size should be used directly instead.

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavformat/avio.h
libavformat/aviobuf.c
libavformat/rtpenc.c

index 6da0cfa..09777a3 100644 (file)
@@ -633,15 +633,12 @@ int avio_open(AVIOContext **s, const char *url, int flags);
 int avio_close(AVIOContext *s);
 URLContext *url_fileno(AVIOContext *s);
 
+#if FF_API_OLD_AVIO
 /**
- * Return the maximum packet size associated to packetized buffered file
- * handle. If the file is not packetized (stream like http or file on
- * disk), then 0 is returned.
- *
- * @param s buffered file handle
- * @return maximum packet size in bytes
+ * @deprecated use AVIOContext.max_packet_size directly.
  */
-int url_fget_max_packet_size(AVIOContext *s);
+attribute_deprecated int url_fget_max_packet_size(AVIOContext *s);
+#endif
 
 int url_open_buf(AVIOContext **s, uint8_t *buf, int buf_size, int flags);
 
index aebdd72..6592e9a 100644 (file)
@@ -942,12 +942,12 @@ char *url_fgets(AVIOContext *s, char *buf, int buf_size)
         *q = '\0';
     return buf;
 }
-#endif
 
 int url_fget_max_packet_size(AVIOContext *s)
 {
     return s->max_packet_size;
 }
+#endif
 
 int av_url_read_fpause(AVIOContext *s, int pause)
 {
index b32a9a4..6c49d34 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ static int rtp_write_header(AVFormatContext *s1)
         s->first_rtcp_ntp_time = (s1->start_time_realtime / 1000) * 1000 +
                                  NTP_OFFSET_US;
 
-    max_packet_size = url_fget_max_packet_size(s1->pb);
+    max_packet_size = s1->pb->max_packet_size;
     if (max_packet_size <= 12)
         return AVERROR(EIO);
     s->buf = av_malloc(max_packet_size);