configure: suncc: Add compiler arch support for Nehalem & Sandy Bridge
authorSean McGovern <gseanmcg@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 06:32:57 +0000 (01:32 -0500)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 13:15:30 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
GCC does not appear to have a -march= string for Westmere, which is a
bit surprising as it has a few more instructions than a Nehalem, but
a few less than a Sandy Bridge.

Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
configure

index 6d9ed50..eb6986a 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -2182,6 +2182,8 @@ suncc_flags(){
                     prescott|nocona)    echo -xarch=sse3 -xchip=pentium4 ;;
                     *-sse3)             echo -xarch=sse3                 ;;
                     core2)              echo -xarch=ssse3 -xchip=core2   ;;
+                    corei7)           echo -xarch=sse4_2 -xchip=nehalem  ;;
+                    corei7-avx)       echo -xarch=avx -xchip=sandybridge ;;
                     amdfam10|barcelona|bdver*) echo -xarch=sse4_1        ;;
                     athlon-4|athlon-[mx]p)    echo -xarch=ssea           ;;
                     k8|opteron|athlon64|athlon-fx)
@@ -2655,7 +2657,7 @@ elif enabled x86; then
             disable cmov
         ;;
         # targets that do support conditional mov (cmov)
-        i686|pentiumpro|pentium[23]|pentium-m|athlon|athlon-tbird|athlon-4|athlon-[mx]p|athlon64*|k8*|opteron*|athlon-fx|core2|amdfam10|barcelona|atom|bdver*)
+        i686|pentiumpro|pentium[23]|pentium-m|athlon|athlon-tbird|athlon-4|athlon-[mx]p|athlon64*|k8*|opteron*|athlon-fx|core2|corei7*|amdfam10|barcelona|atom|bdver*)
             cpuflags="-march=$cpu"
             enable cmov
             enable fast_cmov