build: fix make checkheaders in out-of-tree builds
authorAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 10:55:54 +0000 (11:55 +0100)
committerAndreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 20:47:40 +0000 (21:47 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Cadhalpun <Andreas.Cadhalpun@googlemail.com>
common.mak

index bad2627..5645e2d 100644 (file)
@@ -47,7 +47,8 @@ LDFLAGS    := $(ALLFFLIBS:%=$(LD_PATH)$(DST_PATH)/lib%) $(LDFLAGS)
 
 define COMPILE
        $(call $(1)DEP,$(1))
-       $(Q)cd $(SRC_PATH); $(subst @,,$($(1))) $($(1)FLAGS) $($(1)_DEPFLAGS:$(@:.o=.d)=$(DST_PATH)/$(@:.o=.d)) $($(1)_C) $($(1)_O:$@=$(DST_PATH)/$@) $(subst $(SRC_PATH)/,,$<)
+       $(Q)cd $(SRC_PATH); if [ -n "$(findstring $(SRC_PATH),$<)" ]; then dest=$(subst $(SRC_PATH)/,,$<); else dest=$(DST_PATH)/$<; fi; \
+       $(subst @,,$($(1))) $($(1)FLAGS) $($(1)_DEPFLAGS:$(@:.o=.d)=$(DST_PATH)/$(@:.o=.d)) $($(1)_C) $($(1)_O:$@=$(DST_PATH)/$@) $$dest
 endef
 
 COMPILE_C = $(call COMPILE,CC)