get_xbits: assert validity of the number of bits
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 22:31:51 +0000 (00:31 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 23:40:18 +0000 (01:40 +0200)
similar is already done in the other get_bits() functions

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/get_bits.h

index f16a5082c5d49216dd2aaee7812651c7f092fdb9..4f4aa9aea89f94ee6653404869229581755dcb90 100644 (file)
@@ -214,6 +214,7 @@ static inline int get_xbits(GetBitContext *s, int n)
     register int sign;
     register int32_t cache;
     OPEN_READER(re, s);
+    av_assert2(n>0 && n<=25);
     UPDATE_CACHE(re, s);
     cache = GET_CACHE(re, s);
     sign  = ~cache >> 31;